Why Study in the UK?

When it comes to overseas education, the UK is always among people’s first choices. Why is that? Tens of thousands of students choose to study in the UK every year. What are the advantages of the UK when compared to Australia, Canada and the US?

Learn English in an International Environment

Studying in the UK provides you with chances to meet classmates and teachers who come from different parts of the world, each with their own accents, cultures and stories. Not only will these ensure that students have the precious opportunity in speaking English but at the same time broadening their horizon and strengthening their communication skills.

International Networking

No matter you are studying in a boarding school, college or an university, it’s for sure a very valuable experience. The UK is an international education hub that has attracted some of the best students and teachers from around of the world. Studying in the UK provides students with the opportunities to build an international network that will benefit their career and everyday life.

Study in the World’s Best Institutions

The United Kingdom houses some of the world’s finest and most reputable education institutions, such as boarding school Harrow School and universities like Oxford, Cambridge and LSE. Competition is fierce and it takes years of effort to succeed. Experience tells that the earlier students start their study in the UK, the higher chance they possess in making to these institutions, because fluency in English and rich exposure to extracurricular activities are what these institution as seeking and such attributes are hard to nurture in Hong Kong!

Diversity of Academic Disciplines

Housing over one hundred universities, academic disciplines in the UK are so diverse that most students are able to choose to study the subject of their interest when they study in the UK. Subjects that are rare or sometimes not available in Hong Kong such as aerospace engineering, disaster management and museology have their own undergraduate and master’s degree programmes. With such diversity and vacancies, most students can study their desired subject, which in turn would increase their motivation of learning.

One-year Master’s Degrees

Having three terms in a year, most master’s degree programmes in the UK finish in a year’s time. With the provision of scholarship and bursaries in most institutions, it’s one of the most economical options for postgraduate studies. The combination of such benefit as well as the international reputation of research and teaching made the UK one of the most popular destinations when it comes to pursuing postgraduate education.

22 queries. 1.182 seconds

34269976

為何選擇到英國留學?

Why Study in the UK?

英國留學的好處

訓練英語及溝通能力

無論在生活及工作上,要與人妥善溝通,必須能說會道。在英國留學,學生會遇到來自世界各地、語帶不同口音、擁有不同文化背景的同學及教師,除了大大增加學生使用英語與人溝通的機會,更是擴闊眼界及訓練溝通技巧的絕佳機會。

廣結世界好友

到英國留學,無論是在英國寄宿學校、大專或大學讀書及生活均是非常珍貴的體驗。英國聚集了來自世界各地的優秀學生,到英國留學讓學生跟擁有不同文化背景的同學一起生活、學習,增廣見聞,結交來自全球各地的好友,拓展國際化人際網絡。

升讀世界頂尖學府

多所全球學術水平最高、名氣最盛中學及大學均源自英國,寄宿學校 Harrow School、牛津大學、劍橋大學、LSE 等,每年均吸引數以萬計的入學申請。根據經驗,較早前往英國讀書的學生,因為流利英語及豐富課外活動經驗,在升讀頂尖學府較有優勢,成功機會更高。

涵蓋廣泛的大學課程

英國大學課程多元化,提供的科目選擇遠較香港多。飛機工程、災難管理、博物館學等範疇,在英國均設有獨立學位課程,能讓學生更深入學習相關專業,對工作及興趣發展均有正面作用。加上英國大學學位充裕,大部份學生均可成功升讀心儀學系,毋須勉強就學,大大增加學習動機!

一年制碩士課程

英國碩士課程是不少香港大學畢業生及在職人士到海外深造的首選。由於課程編制緊密,大部份碩士課程均可於一年內完成。部份大學更為學術成績優異的學生提供獎學金,升學成本相對其他地區低。加上英國大學的優質學術研究水平及國際化人際網絡,無論是有志繼續升學,或為事業進修的學生均會選擇英國到留學。

22 queries. 1.263 seconds

34269976