34269976 Boarding School Seminar

Why Do You Need an Education Consultant?

Why do you need an education consultant?

Help Design Your Education Master Plan

Having spent countless hours looking into various academic pathways and programmes, we know them really well and can provide objective advices when you make life changing decisions of choosing schools and subjects. During consultation, education consultants will help students find their direction in education and further career, providing professional advices according to student’s aspiration, interest and ability. Thus establish the best possible education master plan.

英國升學顧問

Explain Cultural Difference

All of our education consultants have either studied, lived or worked in the UK. Some have done these all! They understand the situations and difficulties that students will soon face. They can share their own experience with students, help them make necessary psychological adjustment and have suitable expectation. In addition to that, we hold a series of Pre-Departure Seminars every summer to help students and parents prepare before students leave home for school.

Facilitate Communication between Student, Parents and Schools

Education consultants understand the requirement and expectation of school representatives well. They can help you better equip yourself before interviews. They can also help explaining your academic background and any cultural difference, which can further enhance the chance of successful application. We also provide translation for parents with difficulties communicating with school representatives.

Help Deal with Emergency

You will be guided by education consultants every step of the way, from applying to schools, student visa – until you graduate. If there is an emergency such as flight delays or sickness, we can help coordinate the School and the guardianship company to provide assistance to student who is in the UK. So that parents, we’re sure they will, but have less to worry!

Regular School Visits for First-hand Information

It’s likely that students and parents don’t have the chance to personally visit the schools they’re applying to. We therefore arrange regular visits to our represented schools, collecting first-hand information for you! During these visits, we pay extra attention to things that have great impacts on student’s boarding life. We’d often request to see the dorms, study rooms, teaching, sports facilities and even bathrooms! All of these are to make sure that students and parents are presented with unbiased information. As this is written, we have already visited about half of our represented schools and institutions.

23 queries. 1.939 seconds

為何需要升學顧問?

為何需要升學顧問

宏觀規劃升學藍圖

升學顧問經長時間觀察,了解各個升學途徑及當中利弊,能在學生作出升學、選校及選科決定時提供全面的分析及意見。在升學咨詢過程中,升學顧問會提供專業意見,幫助學生釐清升學方向,並根據學生的取向建議合適課程,宏觀地建立最適合學生處境的升學計劃。

解釋文化差異

到外地升學,需要融入海外生活,本中心所有升學顧問均曾在英國讀書、生活或工作,能根據親身經驗,向學生解釋兩地文化差異,幫助學生做好心理調整。每年暑假,中心更會舉辦一系列「離港前講座」,幫助學生及家長做好離港準備,盡可能令過程更順利。

英國升學顧問

確保學生、家長及學校妥善溝通

升學顧問對學校的要求更了解,能在學生參加面試前,幫助學生做好準備,更妥善表達自己。同時亦能向學校解釋學生的處境,減少誤會,增加入學申請的成功機會。除此以外,升學顧問亦能為英語水平較低的學生及家長提供翻譯服務,確保雙方能夠妥善溝通。

協助處理突發事件

升學顧問由學生申請學校、辦理簽證、前往英國,以至在校讀書期間,均會提供協助。學生在外地遇到問題,如航班延誤、生病等等,升學顧問亦能幫助協調學校及監護人公司,為身處外地的學生提供支援,令家長放心。

走訪英國學校,搜集第一手升學資訊

大部份時間,學生及家長在決定報讀學校前未有機會到學校參觀。中心特別為此一年多次派員到訪英國,搜集第一手寄宿生活資訊。到訪學校時,我們特別注意各個影響寄宿生活的細部,要求參觀學校宿舍、自修室、教學及體育設施,甚至浴室及洗手間,務求為學生及家長提供更實在的選校資訊。至今,中心已到訪近半代辦院校。

23 queries. 1.304 seconds

34269976